Healing

Healing is hard

Anyone who tells you otherwise is either lying

Or trying to make it easier for you

Trust me

It isn’t

Healing is messy

It’s fumbling around in the dark

With fingers too numb make sense of anything

Trying to piece together a broken heart and shattered soul

Watching them slip out of your hands

And getting cut on the edges in the process

Healing takes time

I should know

I’ve been trying to heal for years

Trial and error

Trial and error

Trial and error

Again and again and again

And sometimes

You can’t heal yourself

By yourself

Because we all need a helping hand every once in a while

And that’s okay

Because you’re healing

And I know that I’m not okay

But I’m healing

Leave a Reply

